Tags

,

July 14

Today was a great day for those of us that are artistically minded, i.e. myself, Jordan Riley, and Lauren Wheeler :) We began the day at the National Gallery where we saw some pretty amazing paintings, including, Rembrandt, Claude, van Gogh, George de Seville, Cezanne, van Dyck, Seurat, Monet, Manet, Renoir, Rubens, Joseph Mallord William Turner, and Carlo Crivelli, to name a few! Afterwards, we grabbed a quick bite to eat, then headed off to the British Museum.  This place is Ginormous!!!!! There was so much to see!! My favorite would probably be the Parthenon room where they have the Elgin Marbles…they were huge!! And we studied them in art history so they were interesting to see in person.  I also really enjoyed an ancient map of Babylon on stone to the right….

I have found that I quite enjoy the trains around London.  They are so well organized and fast! It’s quite exciting minus the sometimes suffocating crowd :)

